Sunday, 23 June 2013

PDC European Championship- Draw

THE field for the European Championship has been finalised.

The 32-player tournament will be held from July 4-7 at the RWE Sporthalle in Muelheim, Germany, and televised live on ITV4 in the UK.

The top 16 players in the PDC Order of Merit, following Sunday's Players Championship in Crawley, qualify by right for the tournament, with the top eight seeded for the first round draw.

The event also features eight qualifiers from the ProTour Order of Merit, seven qualifiers from the European Order of Merit and Scandinavian Order of Merit leader Jani Haavisto.

While Gary Anderson drops out of the world's top 16 following the Crawley weekend, he still qualifies for the European Championship through the ProTour Order of Merit.

Colin Lloyd held on to the final ProTour Order of Merit qualifying place, with Andy Smith missing out following a quarter-final defeat to Michael van Gerwen in Crawley. European Championship
PDC Order of Merit Qualifiers
(Top Eight Seeded)

1 Phil Taylor (England)
2 Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands)
3 Adrian Lewis (England)
4 James Wade (England)
5 Simon Whitlock (Australia)
6 Andy Hamilton (England)
7 Wes Newton (England)
8 Raymond van Barneveld (Netherlands)
9 Justin Pipe (England)
10 Dave Chisnall (England)
11 Robert Thornton (Scotland)
12 Kevin Painter (England)
13 Mervyn King (England)
14 Kim Huybrechts (Belgium)
15 Brendan Dolan (Northern Ireland)
16 Terry Jenkins (England)

ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers

Jamie Caven (England)
Peter Wright (Scotland)
John Part (Canada)
Stuart Kellett (England)
Paul Nicholson (Australia)
Gary Anderson (Scotland)
Ronnie Baxter (England)
Colin Lloyd (England)

European Order of Merit Qualifiers

Mensur Suljovic (Austria)
Jelle Klaasen (Netherlands)
Tomas Seyler (Germany)
Max Hopp (Germany)
Kurt Van De Rijck (Belgium)
Ronny Huybrechts (Belgium)
Vincent van der Voort (Netherlands)

Scandinavian Order of Merit Leader

Jani Haavisto (Finland)

Phil Taylor (1) v Vincent van der Voort
Stuart Kellett v Ronny Huybrechts
Raymond van Barneveld (8) v Tomas Seyler
Robert Thornton v Brendan Dolan
Simon Whitlock (5) v Kim Huybrechts
Colin Lloyd v Peter Wright
James Wade (4) v Gary Anderson
Jamie Caven v Dave Chisnall
Michael van Gerwen (2) v Kurt Van De Rijck
Ronnie Baxter v Mervyn King
Wes Newton (7) v Jelle Klaasen
Jani Haavisto v Justin Pipe
Andy Hamilton (6) v Terry Jenkins
Max Hopp v Paul Nicholson
Adrian Lewis (3) v Mensur Suljovic
Kevin Painter v John Part